In a normal user creation workflow, the following occurs:
- You manually add users to your workspace
- You invite users to sign up on https://salescookie.com
- Users are then redirected to your workspace
However, if a user signs up before you add them to your workspace, the following occurs:
- A demo workspace is automatically created for them (they are full admins of this workspace)
- They are invited to contact you via email - to request adding them to your workspace
There are some disadvantages:
- A demo workspace is created, which may confuse new users
- Users may contact you, asking you to add them to your workspace
- You still need to manually add users to your workspace
An advanced option exists to automatically add (as Participants)
users who sign up with certain domain names, to your workspace.
Upon request, our security team will:
- Login to your workspace
- Navigate to Settings > Security
- Enter domain names as shown below
When users sign up with those domain names, they are automatically added to your workspace without you having to manually add them.