How Can I Reset User Recoverable Balances?

How Can I Reset User Recoverable Balances?


When you you assign positive recoverable rewards (advances) to a user, their sum is tracked as an owed balance. Similarly, when your assign negative recoverable rewards (repayments) to a user, their sum is deducted from the rep's balance. The most common use case is recoverable draws

You can see each user's owed balance by viewing the user profile, or by exporting all users (Users > Overview > Export All). In some cases, you may want to reset their owed balance (for example, because you want to forgive their recoverable debt).

Here are the steps to reset a user's owed balance:
  • Login to your workspace
  • On the left pane, click on "Users > All Users"
  • Search for your user
  • Click on the "Overview" tab (if needed)
  • Click on "Clear" under "Balance"
    • All recoverable rewards will be marked as non-recoverable
    • The owed balance will be zero



To learn more about draws, click here.

When you reset balances, recoverable rewards are not deleted. They are only updated, from recoverable to non-recoverable. Indeed, the recoverable balance is the sum of all recoverable rewards (positive for advances, and negative for repayments). Please contact our support team for assistance.