
Full vs. Partial Automation
If full automation is enabled, the "Automation" tab in each calculation will disappear because the system is managing calculation starts and re-runs for you.
Here are some differences:
- With full auto mode, you don't need to manually edit each calculation's automation tab, and toggle re-calculation. This is done for you.
- With full auto mode, when you enter a new period, a new calculation starts for you. With partial auto mode, you have to start a new calculation yourself when you enter a new period.
- With full auto mode, we will re-run calculations daily up to 7 days after the period end. With partial auto mode, we will do so daily up to 1 month after the period end. Note that in both modes, releasing rewards stops the daily re-calculation.
- With full auto mode, you cannot choose which plans should have a daily re-calculation. All active plans have a daily re-calculation enabled. With partial auto mode, you can choose which calculations should re-run daily and which should not.