How Can I Enforce An Auto-Logout Timeout?

How Can I Enforce An Auto-Logout Timeout?


As a user, you can configure auto-logout using the following steps:
  • Login to your workspace 
  • On the left pane, click on "My Account > My Profile"
  • Click on the "Security" tab
  • Select a value for "Log Me Out When Inactive For"
  • Click on "Save"
  • Click F5 to refresh the page

If you do not see an auto-logout option, this means your workspace administrator is enforcing an auto-logout policy via workspace security settings.

As a workspace full administrator, you can let users choose their auto-logout timeout, or enforce one. To enforce a timeout, use the following steps:
  • Login to your workspace
  • On the left pane, click on "Settings > Security"
  • Click on the "Settings" tab (if needed)
  • Choose the enforced auto-logout time
  • Click on "Save"
  • Your new setting should take effect
    • Within 15 minutes
    • Once users have navigated to a new web page (or reloaded their current page)